Proficiency Training | Firearms | Shooting Range
Shop Online

Reviews

Happy with our service at Gunnery Arms & Ammo? Please leave your review here.

Here's what some of our valued clients have to say about us.

A wonderful experience. The help that the staff offers is exceptional. Thanks for such a shooting range in the area. We really need it. I will visit the shooting range much more often.

Arrie de Klerk Experienced on 2022-10-18

Having a shooting range close to home now, is just a delight. The staff is friendly and helpful. Most important the staff knows how to assist you with anything regarding your firearm or shooting techniques. The booking system is easy and straight forward.

Looking forward to going again and also taking some friends with to enjoy the experience.

Everd Mostert Experienced on 2022-06-03

I booked out 2 hours at the Gunnery indoor range to get a few rounds in by myself. What I did not expect was to spend quality time learning and being coached by Carl Tsai, owner of the range and gun shop. We spent the first 60 mins drilling concealed draws and resets to then including snap caps to simulate failure. This showed me where my gaps were and how to address them. Carl then brought out 1/his personal carbine for me to test an optic on which was so much fun and 2/a beautiful Benelli semi automatic shotgun to experience. I cannot wait to schedule my next session to learn more.

Stephen Carter Experienced on 2022-06-04

As always the experience at the Gunnery is great, friendly service and a willingness to assist. I had my times mixed up and arrived an hour to soon but the Gunnery were able to assist me (luckily the range was not booked in that slot). I was quickly sorted out with targets and lighting (loadshedding). The staff is also excellent, eager to share knowledge and assist me in my learning the correct skills. It's like shooting with friends but just more professional.

Adrian Kelly Experienced on 2022-07-04

Hi Gunnery Team

Awesome job with the range it was a Great experience to shoot there place is neat and clean with lots of room to enjoy a relaxed shoot with family thanks again

Adrian Samantha Jordan and Emma

Adrian and Jordan Smit Experienced on 2022-07-08

The guys at Gunnery Arms and Ammo are super friendly and helpful. It is always easy to book and all set up by the time you arrive. They always share experiences and tips. They are always available to have a quick chat and answer questions. 5 Stars from me....

Waheed Safa Experienced on 2022-07-21

For the first time when I went to the Gunnery Indoor shooting range, I was welcomed and the people working there they are very patient. One thing you want when you are holding a gun is feeling safe, and confident and that is exactly what I got from the instructor. I have been to Gunnery 3 times and most def it is my new shooting range spot.

Siyanda Experienced on 2022-10-17

What an awesome experience with Nic. It was my first time in a shooting range and he made the experience so pleasant and interesting.

Learnt so much from Nic. Looking forward to booking my next session with Nic.

Nhlamulo Mvelase Experienced on 2022-09-30

Great all round experience. Easy to check availability, simple to book and pay and then just pitch up and shoot.
Being attached to the shop is ideal for any ammo or last minute items (glasses, ear protection etc) and having some experts on hand is confidence boosting if you have an amateur with you.
Range is clean, has good lighting and the lanes are well demarcated.
Making the stands a bit more robust to help with placing new targets could be looked at.

Overall, best range in the region by far.

Tim Bacon Experienced on 2022-08-12
We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to browse, you agree to our use of cookies. See our Privacy Policy.
COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal
Website development by PrimeLogic. Copyright Gunnery Arms & Ammo 2020-2023. All rights reserved. V1.2.1


Gunnery Arms and Ammo
Sign In